February is Alien month!

“This is Ripley, last survivor of the Nostromo, signing off.”

Alien is one of my all time favorite movies. Actually, all of the first four Alien movies are among my all time favorites. So we’ll be heading towards a month full of reviews and recaps of Alien stuff of all sorts.

(c) by Justin Maller, via justinmaller.com

In addition to looking at the movies we’ll talk about some deeper social issues connected to the Alien franchise (like feminist heroes and the depiction of the Other), and heck, I might even throw in some Alien fashion, decoration and/or architecture.

via brickshelf.com

This post will serve as a directory of sorts, I’ll link back all Alien related posts to this one, so you have a master index to get to all the posts in case you’re interested. Stay tuned for more!

Click here to get to my review of the original 1979 Alien movie!

Click here to get to my review of the 1986 sequel Aliens directed by James Cameron!

Click here to get to my review of the 1992 instalment Alien³!

Click here to read my discussion of the 1997 Alien Resurrection movie!

Click here to read my discussion of racist implications within the Alien movies!

Click here to see what’s hot in the world of Alien fashion!

Click here to read about my thoughts on the Alien vs. Predator movies!

Click here to read my discussion of feminism in the context of the Alien Saga!

Click here for a rad Ripley/Alien illustration!

Click here for my review of the prequel-y Prometheus!

(c) by Bobby Chiu, via fireantz.com
2 thoughts on “February is Alien month!

Leave a Reply

