Fashion hunting for jackets

My mind has been consumed by an unhealthy obsession with winter jackets lately. Now, mind you, I am not much of a jacket person, I could happily live in a climate where I can do without jackets at all, but every once in a while, a jacket comes along and touches my withered little heart.

This time the heart-touching-jacket-squad has attacked several times. First at H&M:

via coutequecoute.de

I’ve blogged about this particular woolen jacket before, and since my love for knitwear has somewhat grown over the last few years I thought I’ll give it a try. Curiously, I found it in a H&M store in Berlin recently, although they only had one piece in XL (which is exactly the size I would be looking for, actually) and I was to tight to shell out the 80 Euros then and there. Although I LOVED it. It’s such an awesome jacket, I’ve got to have it! I know that now. And haven’t found it anywhere else…. Mmmmh, I’m hoping this was just accidentally already in the store, and it’ll really come out, like, ermh, tomorrow. Maybe. Please?

On one of my H&M store raiding – woolen jacket finding missions in Mannheim I stumbled into a Peek&Cloppenburg store, where I found this:

Dear blog, meet Mikael, designed by The Red Collar Project. It looks simpler and more boring than it actually is, at least when I wear it (heehee, goodbye humility). Once again, I didn’t buy it, this time too frugal to spend 125 Euros on a jacket that won’t really keep me warm. Naturally, by now I could shoot myself for not buying it. Have. To. Look. For. It.

Then of course, all that jacket craving reminded me of another jacket that I longed for last year, after seeing it on iheartberlin.de. Behold its glory:

via coutequecoute.de

It is this wonderful asymmetrical jacket by Swedish label Odeur. It made me visit the Temporary Showroom in Berlin for the first time in my life, where I feel constantly underdressed and just not cool enough, no matter if I’m the only one inside or not. Needless to say, the jacket wasn’t there and I haven’t been able to track it down anywhere since. You do not happen to own one and want to get rid of it desperately? I’d be willing to help…

Leave a Reply

