Serve

What better way to start blogging than to present crappy photos of plates? And it also double-functions as an introduction as to what you might expect to find here amongst all the eclecticism.

This is a pretty random collection of plates that we own in our flat, and yes, they’ve grown dear to my heart. Aren’t they just the prettiest plates in the world?

 

Fun fact about Miss Kitty here: I have her since I was a little kid. One of my aunts wanted to smash it at the eve of the wedding party of one of my cousins. Well, she did actually. But I assembled all it’s parts and glued them back together, and it’s been with me ever since. One of those things I cannot let go of.

I know that technically not every presented item is a plate (the first image only shows a tray…yes), but you might have guessed that I love pictures on plates (and trays, for that matter). Most of them are flea-market finds, others – like the Stitch-plate – I bought because I had to. I love all things Stitch, we’ll eventually get to that.

I saw the tray on another blog and fell in love, went to good old IKEA and bought one for myself – and one for a friend. I hardly ever use trays … but I love them! If only I were not too lazy to just eat or drink where I stand or sit.

3 thoughts on “Serve

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

